Just So I am In The Know….

8 Mar

My lovely husband. What a guy. Oh how I love him. I especially love (and find a wee bit frustrating) that I have known him for so long and still have a hard time figuring out what exactly he does.

Example 123

Me: “So what did you do at work today babe?”

Darren: “I worked on what I am going to write for my grant.”

Me: “Oh really, and what is it?”

Darren: “Pumping Silicon micro-resonators via a quantum cascade laser to generate a mid-Infrared optical frequency comb.”

Me: Blank stare

Maybe after we have been married a few more years I will get it through osmosis?

In the mean time, who wants watermelon?

The Love of My Life

Darren says hi Mom!

One Response to “Just So I am In The Know….”

  1. Vonda Piersol March 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I laughed out loud this is so funny, He is my Son in Law too! and I love the fact that his brain is so smart and he just looks like a great guy to have in my family, I love him.

Leave a Reply

