Sweat. So Much Sweat.

15 Dec

And it ain’t sweet.

So sweaty. But no towels for the shower.

Ya know… my best friend Becky had it right when she wrote this (click) because I can’t imagine how wonderful it is going to be to have to walk three feet at my parents house and load the clothes in the wash. I am  DRENCHED in sweat from head to toe– lugging all the laundry back and forth and hanging up and taking down and seperating and loading in and shaking out and the list goes on… yowzas, who knew washing clothes could be such a calorie burner!

My Lil' Ol' Laundry Line

In fact laundry takes up so much of my time, I have little time to accessorize the Garage (which is of course our home as well). Below is my Merry Christmas attempt:

Is this too much for the holidays?

Get the washer ready Ma! I’m bringin’ home the dirty!

3 Responses to “Sweat. So Much Sweat.”

  1. Vonda Piersol December 15, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Never fails they love the parents because…. What would you say if I told you the dryer is not working 100% Maybe not even 50% and you have to hang your laundry on the line here to, Winter ? Washington ? Wet ? So bring home love, bring home you, bring home Darren, but dirty clothes?

  2. Vonda Piersol December 15, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Oh by the way no sweat!

  3. Jill December 15, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Sorry Adi, but right now am LMAO!!

    Loved the post!

    xoxo Jill

Leave a Reply

