When We Let Ourselves Go.

3 Oct

No, I’m not talking about our bodies. I’m talking about our minds. At least, my mind. Being in Australia has opened my curiosity to Aboriginal art. I know I posted about it a while ago (which you can rehash here), but ever since then I have been on fire for painting in this genre.

I am far far far away from decent, but I am having so much fun with it. It’s like I have rediscovered my passion for art. My passion for color, for play, for sitting in quiet.

This is what I have been working on:

Sunrise Sunset

Whitsundays

No Name

Well.. off to paint some more….

Thanks for taking a look!

And one for you mom:

Hi Mom.. I love you and miss you!

2 Responses to “When We Let Ourselves Go.”

  1. Myndi October 5, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    Adi!! I loooove your paintings! The colors are wonderful. I’m so glad to see you swimmin in creative waters ❤ My mom suggested you submit them to have them made into fabric (not sure where/how you'd do that, but I bet your momma would love that). And love the photo at the end…it made me misty eyed thinking of how much I miss my friend. Miss that beautiful toothy smile of yours….Take care friend, safe travels, and hope to see you soon! xo

  2. Minda October 5, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    Adi! Beautiful paintings. My boss was just in Sydney for a conference, today he is a wearing a tie that has an aboriginal print on it. I think of you every time I look at it (which is a lot b/c he’s my boss). Can’t wait to see you during the holidays!!! I’m going to start a count down calendar ’til ‘Celebration Adi & Darren’ begins! Love you Adrienne!

Leave a Reply

