All Things Aussie

9 Sep

To help me find purpose and direction in this blog, I am going to start at the letter A and focus on what the letter A has to do with Australia. Then I will move on to B, C, D, Etc etc…

Well, there you go already, A is the first letter in Australia. So, All Things Aussie begins.

A is for Australia

Aussie Aussie Aussie Oy Oy Oy!

Home of the footy and the Aerial pingpong! Where you grab your fellow mates and share a brekkie before heading to the billabong or surf. On this particular day maybe you have even chucked a sickie because it’s as dry as a dead dingo’s donger. You feel ok saying G’day and good onya to the stranger in the arcades and I tell ya mate, even a tall poppy can mingle amongst the yobbo (not that he/she would want to).

The point is, Australia is the Lucky Country! Now I am very tired from writing these things and I need to grab a handle from the esky before I get flat out like a lizard drinking.

To any American, it may be easy to see why it’s slow going when making friends! I haven’t a clue as to what these people are saying! Oy mate! Can you help? There accent isn’t as hard to overcome as it was in New Zealand, but I think the Kiwis must have prepared our ears for what we are hearing here. In New Zealand, it was way worse. So, I am thankful for that!

Here are some other things I have come across:

Hmm.. I am uncomfortable

Not going there!

How to make the locals like you

And one more that will offend some of you, but I mean, how long are they going to leave this up? Or, is it an actual area where such things are allowed? Oy, it’s hard to know how to blend in with the Aussies but I know which way the Root Rat is heading!

3 Responses to “All Things Aussie”

  1. vondaquilts September 10, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    Gooday Mate! I am off to take a snooze and have a big show this weekend so will be working hard Frid Sat Sun. Hope you are having great fun writing it is fun reading. Hope Daren likes his mates at work and that you are not shoping the day away. Daren could support you for long but isn’t fun. did you keep your floor mat. Love you so much. will talk soon. I guess it is your weekend. have a good time exploring. watch out for the kangaroos.

    • adisoz September 10, 2010 at 7:08 am #

      Hey mamma…. Good Advice about shopping the day away! Of course, it’s late in the day, and I just got back from doing that very thing! Yowzas! Good news though.. I think I will have a job shortly enough. Until then, I better get my shopping on! Ok. but first, I need to clean so darren is less mad about the damage i have done!!!

      I love you! Have a great show this weekend!

    • adisoz September 10, 2010 at 7:08 am #

      Hey mamma…. Good Advice about shopping the day away! Of course, it’s late in the day, and I just got back from doing that very thing! Yowzas! Good news though.. I think I will have a job shortly enough. Until then, I better get my shopping on! Ok. but first, I need to clean so darren is less mad about the damage i have done!!!

      I love you! Have a great show this weekend!

Leave a Reply

